Impulsive Inquiry

uncontrolled questioning of the world I perceive.

Why I would probably be quite happy in prison.

Leave a comment

Well, maybe not prison, but boy do I thrive on structure. I have been at smith for a little over a week and I am happier and more relaxed than I have been in years. This is not to say that it isn’t hard. Grad school is HARD!

 

Let me give you all an example.

Each week I have 11 class meetings. Each class lasts 2 hours. To prepare for each class I have 50+ pages of reading to complete. This does not include projects, papers, group assignments or recommended reading.

This is no joke.

 

But despite the workload, I am not anxious. I know I can handle this and I am. I am relaxed and happy. Blows my mind.

 

Also, it annoys the hell out of my friends here 😀

 

Leave a Reply

